Crepes

I was inspired to make Crepes late last night because of my niece. She went to Paris and loves Crepes with Nutella; so I surprised her this morning with some Crepes. I grabbed this recipe from here. It gave me some nice tips and tricks. It was my first attempt at Crepes so I needed all the help I could get. 

Ingredients: 

  • 1 Cup Flour
  • 1 and 1/2 Cups Milk
  • 2 Eggs
  • Pinch of Salt (optional)
  • 1 Tbs Salt
  • 1-2 Tsp Vanilla Extract

Directions:

  • Mix together first all the dry ingredients and add into a food processor.
  • Next,add in eggs one by one.

Image

  • Last add in the milk and vanilla extract. 
  • Mix until you reach a liquid consistency

Image

  • Place the mixture in a liquid measuring cup and refrigerate for an hour.

Image

  • Heat a pan at medium/low heat and add grease with a little bit of butter. 
  • Pour a thin layer of batter in the pan and cook until the edges brown a little. 

Image

  • Lift with a spatula and cook for another 30 seconds or until brown spots appear.

Image

Image

I garnished the dish with Nutella and fresh apples. The best thing about Crepes is all the different topping you can add. Enjoy :)

Leave a Reply

