Vegan Treat: Blueberry Tarts

I initially found this recipe while purusing vegan treats, I stumble across the amazing blog, thisrawsomeveganlife, and this recipe looked amazing and with a handful of ingredients I was excited to make these tarts.

Ingredients:

  • ½ -⅔ Cup Almonds
  • 1 Tbs Coconut Oil
  • 1 Tbs Maple Syrup
  • Handful of Blueberries
  • Shredded Coconut to Garnish

Directions:

  • In a food processor either you can grind the almonds into a flour and then add in the coconut oil and maple syrup. I just threw it all together because I wanted a chunkier crust.
  • Blend all the items together until you can make a ball with the dough.
  • Push into the tart tin and pop into the fridge for an hr.
  • After an hour fill in the crust with fresh blueberries and top with shredded coconut.

Leave a comment